Kerala - Overall Champions-29th South Zone Junior Athletics Championship 2017

23rd September 2017, Thiruvananthapuram

Kerala Team won  the overall championship of 29th South Zone Junior Athletics Championship conducted at Chandrasekharan Nair Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. hosts Kerala 

Kerala amassed a whopping 913 points – 61 gold, 41 silver and 33 bronze- pushing their arch rivals Tamilnadu to second spot  748 points- 34 gold, 39 silver and 27 bronze.

32 new records were created in this two day championship.

Sri. Rishi Raj Singh IPS, Commissioner, Kerala State Excise was the guest of honour for the valedictory  function in the presence of Sri. T P Dasan, President, Kerala State Sports Council, Sri. Sanjayan Kumar IFS, Secretary Kerrala State Sports Council and Sri. Baby Mathew Somatheeram, President, Kerala State Athletics Association.

Click the link for full resdults of the Championship .http://www.keralaathletics.org/downloads/result_pdf/19439695481506178429.pdf